Words of Inspiration: April

March was a great month. It was a complete whirlwind in the best, most unexpected way!

I had two trips away from Sydney; one camping up north and the other kayaking in Kangaroo Valley down south. Both trips reminded me how important (and critical) being in nature is to my mental health. Removing myself from the city gives me the clarity I need to manage and cope with life. As much as I love my life in Sydney, it can be exhausting to keep up with everything. Just like any big city, its easy to get lost in the noise of meaninglessness, there is always something new and exciting to divert your attention.

I also spent a great deal of time reading after a discussion I had with my colleague. During my research for this article, I consumed numerous articles on life, love and philosophy. It was the best little thought experiment I could have had, the whole experience was so insightful!

So – with that said, here are some quotes that stood out in my mind during my research. May these words make you feel charged and powerful for the month of April! ♥


Knowing that life is a marathon and not a sprint is important. Conserve your energy. Understand that each battle is only one of many and that you can use it to make the next one easier. More important, you must keep them all in real perspective. Passing one obstacle simply says you’re worthy of more. The world seems to keep throwing them at you once it knows you can take it. Which is good, because we get better with every attempt. Never rattled. Never frantic. Always hustling and acting with creativity. Never anything but deliberate. Simply flipping the obstacles that life throws at you by improving in spite of them, because of them. And therefore no longer afraid. But excited, cheerful, and eagerly anticipating the next round.

-Ryan Holiday

Unted

Don’t ask yourself what the world needs, ask yourself what makes you come alive. And then go and do that. Because what the world needs is people who are alive.

-Howard Thurman

 U.jpg

Instead of being afraid of what could go wrong, start being excited about what could go right.

-Zig Ziglar 

tumblr_og849erAe01ql8b6oo1_400 (1)

Stay close to anything that makes you glad you are alive.

-Hafiz

tumblr_nijqzvuxYd1r44q44o1_400.jpg

He who laughs at himself never runs out of things to laugh at.

-Epictetus 

Leave a Reply

